Criticism

for ex-BKs to discuss matters related to experiences in BKWSU & after leaving.

bkdimok

reforming BK

Criticism

Post23 Aug 2007

Dear souls, Om Shanti. I studied a little what you are doing here?

To my regret, i realized that the most active part of the forum members (ex-BK mainly) do nothing but just critising. Their criticism has no aim except criticism. Maybe at the beginning they wanted to find truth, change something to a better state, but now all they are doing is spreding their tamos through this forum.

Of course there will be some benefit even through this criticism but it will be more profitable if they will sugest something positive. I can point a lot of bad things which are happening with a person, with this forum, with this world etc but I won't do it if i have no solution to that problem or maybe some thoughts towards solution.

So I hope conversation will become more constructive and there will be more positive thinking towards practical solutions.

With regards, BK Dmitry

yudhishtira

reforming BK

Post23 Aug 2007

Mmmm. Well, doesn't apply to all threads but I think that the statement below from the front page
It is impartial and non-doctrinal. Intended to be honest, informed and accurate, the site and its contributors take a detailed look at this international organization, its leaders and the effects of the lifestyle promoted by its leaders.

is a little ambitious; considering most come here after having some negative experiences of BK life. Maybe we need to reconsider it to be something like;
    "a place to vent your angst at the injustices you consider you experienced during BK life and point out all the negative press about the BKWSU"
to be more accurate under Federal Trade Commission guidelines ...