Music

for ex-BKs to discuss matters related to experiences in BKWSU & after leaving.

Mr Green

ex-BK

Music

Post07 Jul 2006

I am a musician and have been known to have a spinning saxophone.

When I was a BK, I offered my ability for service and was promptly told that Dadi doesn't like musicians as they inevitably all leave Gyan and there is a lot of Maya in artistry. I was then instructed to sell all my musical equipment, which I did ... always Ha Ji you know ... those guitars were rare and treasured objects ... what a waste, I sold them quick and cheap.

How I missed it later on, music and playing in bands had saved me as a young person from getting in a whole lot more trouble than I did. Ridiculous is not it, that these Seniors are prepared to give such instruction of the top of their heads as though god is working through them and that they are instruments?

edit: hey how come capital letters are inserted against my will, can you turn that feature off, I would like the right to use small case if I want to :lol: where's my rights :lol:

john

reforming BK

Post07 Jul 2006

Mr Green

Shame about that situation. I wonder if it's just Western instruments that are seen that way? I mean how would they make the music CDs they sell without instruments etc?

I had a 1974 Gold top Les Paul, fortunately I wasn't 'pukka' enough to want to ever sell it, so it's still here. I totally understand what you mean about music keeping you out of trouble.

howiemac

ex-BK

Re: Music

Post07 Jul 2006

Mr Green wrote:I am a musician.. I was then instructed to sell all my musical equipment, which I did

I am a musician too (bass guitar, piano) and I was put under pressure to stop playing with non-BKs, but was encouraged by my local centre to play at their programmes. Fortunately, I did not stop playing with non-BKs or sell any equipment. I was more of a Na Ji type.