Questions from a new student of the BKWSU's 7 days course

for ex-BKs, exiting BKs, Friends & Family of BKs and newcomers to the forum.

viji

friends or family of a BK

Questions from a new student of the BKWSU's 7 days course

Post03 Oct 2008

I am new to this knowlegde ... totally confusing. My way of praying god is just I will treat him as my best friend and start praying to him.

I am a 7 days course student. It is difficult to imagine for me that god is point of light. How can be sure 100 % that God is point of light?

I have lot of doubts? The main objective of this education is positive thoughts. I am physically challenged but once, when I attended these classes, all are telling that I have created this karma. This itself is giving a negative influence on me. 4 of the students has told like that, "I have made karma". I felt very bad about this.

How are you saying that souls has rebirth? How can I make sure that there are 84 births exists?

ex-l

ex-BK

Re: How God is a point of light?

Post04 Oct 2008

No one can know. There are lots of unanswered questions about the god of the BKs and the manner in which they discovered this god. They have changed and keep changing their philosophy, so it might changed again as well. If you have your god, stick to him.
viji wrote: The main objective of this education is positive thoughts.

"Positive thoughts" is the sales pitch. It used to be "peace of mind". There religion is marketed towards Hindus. It has changed and it will change again. More to the point is to watch where your mind, free labour and money goes ... the BKWSU wants all of them. Not for their God but for their business. Their business of religion.

Mr Green

ex-BK

Post04 Oct 2008

It is cruel to say things like this about karma, they are lucky to be able bodied.