How I felt myself alien to this world

for ex-BKs, exiting BKs, Friends & Family of BKs and newcomers to the forum.

gumbowumbo

ex-BK

How I felt myself alien to this world

Post11 Nov 2009

Hi there lovely beings,

First of all, I'd like to thank you all for your comments and also I'd like to apologise if my English is not that perfect but I am sure you will understand what I've got to say.

I am a so called "indigo child", so I was born with a deep, natural, spiritual awareness. I felt myself alien to this world searching for answers practising various types of religion and when I came in contact with BKWSU I thought I found a home. I made an unusual carrier in this organization according to my natural spirituality. After two months, I was a teacher myself and gave "knowledge" to students. It was in a really nice little center, run by two worldy families (two mothers and their daughters). I found a place where I found something I lacked - the warmth of a mother. Well, I had one but she was possesed by one of those wandering spirits, who make "fun" of people by suggesting to them Jesus would speak to them. Very traumatic story, but years of psychotherapy helped me to get over it and to forgive.

But soon I remarked, that there is a big difference between teachings and behaviour of BKs. I saw this huge machine of worshipping older Sisters and all the women who are in love with the image of Lekhraj Kirpalani. They teach to be detached and to give up sorrow and your shadow but I soon recognized that most of them were burning in hate for themselves. How can a journey with God be without joy and love for yourself?