Drishti experiences?

for ex-BKs, exiting BKs, Friends & Family of BKs and newcomers to the forum.

Harleymachine

Drishti experiences?

Post14 Apr 2015

I am new to this experience of "Drishti". I am clear in what it means but find it hard to see past the person rolling their eyes back in their head or they're looking like they have just got deep heat/tiger balm in their eyes, lol. Only one person I have enjoyed "drishti" with who had a gentle way about them.

Are you taught to drishti in a particular way? What's up with the faces people pull?

quantum

Re: Drishti experiences?

Post15 Apr 2015

Mmmmm ... be genuine, or don't post. Your habit is getting boring. Maybe try doing some service to engage yourself.

ex-l

ex-BK

Post15 Apr 2015

To be honest, quantum I suspect Harleymachine is being genuine and is putting their finger on something quite true ... the sort of spiritually pretentious "divine" or faux blissed out look some BKs put on ... and you're the one freaking out and coming on like a BK. "Try doing some service" !?! WTF, that's a pure BKism.

Many BKs are just falling asleep ... which I suspect is the "Tiger Balm" look. That made me laugh.

In short, a lot of it is put on ... some of it *is* being zonked by the heavily hypnotic practise which are often associated with a heavy pressure on the forehead, like someone was pressing their thumb into it. BKs tend to believe it is spirit energy powering out of them.

There's social pressure to put on "divine" or "blissed out" faces ... and exaggerate the depth of your experience ... but you're not told to do it.

And there's a lot of half dozing off by exhausted BKs who've been up since 4 am to meditate (3.30 if you bathe first or travel to the centre). Crazy to think we put ourself through it all.