I am new to BK world and would like some help too

for ex-BKs, exiting BKs, Friends & Family of BKs and newcomers to the forum.

katie

friends or family of a BK

Post30 Mar 2007

Hi Di,

I am also new to this site but find a have a lot on common with you. I do not really understand the BK's study, have been to a few meetings with my husband on his request but it is not for me ...

Been married for almost 2 yrs, so not long, I find myself in same position. Husband used to practise but stopped the occasional visit, he joined 12yrs ago been going on and off. Now come to the point where not sure if I can go along with it anymore. He had a lot of problems re childhood etc and turned to this for support. A lot of what i read makes sense ...

I do not know what to say; very, very confused and lost by it all ...

He is trying to get me to go with him saying I show no interest in something he feels so deeply about. I said I have no problems if he feels he needs to meetings but I am not interested. He has been so deep and moody since he has not gone, which has been for about a year. I feel he is pushing me away very hard to show his feelings ... makes me think its all my fault.

Sorry going on a bit here and probably not making much sense. Just got so much going on in mind with it all. I do not know if should call it a day with marriage and admit my failure ...

bansy

Post30 Mar 2007

Hello Katie,

You can open up here if you like, or you can PM (private message) others. Share your experiences with others in situations like yours (i.e. with di, Jannisder) if it gets sensitive. So you can help each other along or with general BK issues you can come out in front in the forum.

I am not sure if there is always an easy answer but it is better than to bottle it up. And who knows you may see some spark in the discussions here to make your decisions clearer.

di

Welcome Katie

Post30 Mar 2007

Hi Katie, it takes courage to come here and speak for the first time. Well done! :D